Form Revision Date:
KENTUCKY BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR MASSAGE THERAPY | oo -0l "
P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, Kentucky 40602
500 Mero Street, 2SC32, Frankfort, KY[kentucky] 40601 (Overnight Delivery Only) Fee Received:
Ph: (502) 782-8810 ~ Fax: (502) 564-4818[696-5230] ~ https://bmt.ky.gov

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL
INSTRUCTIONS

Refer to KRS 309.357(1)[{3)+4)%+5)-{6)] and KRS 309.361; 201 KAR 42:040,

Type or print the information legibly and complete it in its entirety.

List each business phone number and business address where you practice massage therapy.
Attach dd|t|onal Qage [eenhnuahen—sheets] if more space is needed to provide egwred |nformat|on.

Attach documentation/certificates of continuing education coursework.

Enclose the non-refundable renewal fee. All fees paid by check or money order shall be made payable to Kentucky State Treasurer. DO
NOT SEND CASH.

Mail your application to the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy by mail to: P.O. Box 1360, Frankfort, KY 40602 or by
overnight mail to: 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601.

Affix a two (2) inch by two (2) inch or larger passport quality color head shot photograph of only the applicant taken within the previous six (6)
months to reflect the current appearance of the applicant to the application form.

If payment and complete information are not received by the board on or before the anniversary date of the issuance of the license, the
I|cense shall explre and vou shall not pract|ce nor represent yourself as a massage therapist in Kentucky[Yeu-shall-netpractice-beyond-your

If you are more than ninety (90) days Iate in renewing your license, you must file an Application for Reinstatement, pay a late renewal fee, a
reinstatement fee and submit proof of completion of continuing education courses, one (1) per credit per month of expiration. If more than five
(5) years have passed since your license expired, you must apply for a new license.

Each applicant for renewal who has been convicted of a crime or who has been disciplined by the board of another jurisdiction during the
licensure period immediately preceding the submission of the Application for Renewal shall submit a recent fingerprint supported background
check performed by the Kentucky State Police and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The required background check shall be applied for
within the ninety (90) days preceding the date the Application for Renewal is submitted.

REQUIRED APPLICATION INFORMATION

Last Name First Name Middle Initial Maiden Name

Home Address: Street City County State Zip Code Phone number

Business Name

Business Address: Street City State Zip Code Phone number

()

- - - I

Primary Phone Number Social Security Number Date of Birth Email Address

Date of Expiration of Current License

Type of Renewal

oooagd

OYes

Submitted on or before the renewal date fee: $200[100].00
1-60 days past the renewal date fee: $225[150].00
61-90 days past the renewal date fee: $250[200].00

Beyond 90 days, an Application for Reinstatement is required[attach-a-writtenrequest-for-extension-with-documentation-or-a-letter
. ; fling]

O No Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or violation since your last application? If yes, attach an explanation and official court

documentation. Minor traffic violations do not require official documentation. KRS 309.358(1)(c); KRS 309.362(1)(b); KRS 335B.010
to 335B.070[309-358-(3)].

=



OYes ONo Have you been convicted of a felony, including a plea of nolo contendere, a guilty plea, or entry into a diversionary agreement since
your last application? If yes, attach an explanation and official court documentation showing the disposition of your case. KRS

309.358(1)(c); KRS 309.362(1)(b); KRS 335B.010 to 335B.070[309-358+3)].

OYes O No Have you been subjected to investigation, review, or disciplinary action, including voluntary relinquishment, by a state or local
government licensure board, NCBTMB, or a professional association of massage therapy since your last application? If yes, attach
an explanation and supporting documentation.

INSTRUCTIONS: In the table below, list all requested information for the courses you completed in the two years preceding your current renewal
date. Incomplete information will be returned. You are required to obtain twelve (12)[24] hours of continuing education during your renewal
period. All hours shall be related to the field of massage therapy and 3 of those hours must be in the study of ethics. Enter the total hours earned
on the line indicated. Add an additional page if necessary.
Audited and late renewal applications only: Attach copies of the documentation of your coursework.[Attach-a-writtenrequestforextension-of

) . ‘ . ilate.]
Carry-over Hours: List carryover coursework separately in the section provided. Up to six (6)[32] hours of continuing education hours may be
“carried over” from the previous renewal period. However, hours earned in a single course may not be split between renewal periods.

*Up to six (6)[42] hours of continuing education hours may be “carried over” from the previous renewal period. However, hours earned in a single

course may not be split between renewal periods.

TOTAL CE HOURS APPLIED TO THIS RENEWAL PERIOD:

APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT

I, the applicant named in the above, do hereby certify under penalty of law that the information contained herein is true, correct, and
complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. | am aware that, should investigation at any time disclose any misrepresentation
or falsification on this application, the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy could deny or revoke my license.

Applicant Signature Date

[BMF2043]
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